The SLRCS is governed by a Central Governing Board (CGB) comprised of President, Senior Vice President, Vice President, National Secretary, Chairman- Finance Commission, Director General (DG) and 10 other members. Policy and strategic decisions are taken by the CGB. The CGB appoints finance commission, statutory committees and other ad-hoc committees to guide and direct the management to ensure adherence of policies and practices. Thereby virtual policy committees are appointed from the selected governance and the management members both at NHQ and branches for core programme sectors as well as other needy programmes, to ensure efficient functions of programmes as well as to align with policy directives of governance.

The current NHQ core management structure comprises of the Director General,  and a Deputy Director General. They are seven “Focal Points” appointed for core areas such as  Disaster Management, Health, Organization Development, Humanitarian Values, Communication, Finance, Transportation who execute programmes through their respective programme officers and managers.

The Branch Executive Officers (BEO) are the top management of the branches  and accountants and other staff if at all appointed function under the administrative authority of the BEO, directed by the Branch Chairman at branch level as well as DG at NHQ level.

Below is the organogram for the Governance of Sri Lanka Red Cross.

Contact Us

Sri Lanka Red Cross Society
National Headquarters
106, Dharmapala Mawatha,
Colombo 07, Sri Lanka

[T] (94) 11 2691095 , (94) 11 2691095

[F] (94) 11 2682675